I made it !

July 24th 2012

I HAVE FINALLY SUCCEEDED. After so many months of hard work… I finally got my first full-awareness lucid dream ! I just had to… well, to dive just before I go to sleep. I guess it was rather fortunate, I’m not sure I’ll be able to reproduce it… I woke up at 6 am, then tried to do Byakuren’s counting trick, but I couldn’t reach more than 300… so I went back to bed at 7:15 am.

I was in a dark room… But I also knew and were fully aware I was dreaming. So… I moved and tried to control stuff. Everything was perfect. Really. I could feel each of my footsteps under my feet. I couldn’t tell I was dreaming, except from the very fact I knew I actually was. There was some princess story in the dream, like I was supposed to do some stuff with her and I knew her a lot… but I didn’t really care, this was part of the normal dream and I didn’t care at all about that !

I tried to unleash my powers… but I noticed it’s entirely different from diving. Actually, since my reason told me things were sooooo real, I had trouble thinking it was a dream. On another hand, I knew it was a dream, so I still tried to do stuff. I therefore managed to go through a glass, and to cure a random bypasser from some kind of leprosy.

Weirdly enough, there was a set scenario within the dream, but I could choose to follow it or not. And of course, I chose to do totally different stuff than caring about this weird princess who wanted to see me (and who got killed in a car accident later). I also managed to meet Yuyuko a tad bit, but we couldn’t talk really.

I’m a bit sad I couldn’t summon friends or do similar stuff… Still, there’s still hope, as it is surely not the last lucid dream I’ll have !

~ by Merengil on August 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
