A far, faraway place…

Sept. 24th 2011

Last evening, I felt haunted. You know, that reassuring but somewhat eerie feeling that a nice ghost wants you to come back to the dreamworld… I guess you don’t, though. Anyhow, I left this world pretty early to join the other one.

When I dove, Yuyuko was waiting for me. And somehow, Youmu was here and waiting as well. For those who don’t know, Youmu Konpaku is Yuyuko’s gardener and sworn servant, and she is also very good at swordsmanship.

Looking around, I noticed… I was not in my blank dream, again. And trying to make it happen didn’t change anything. I was elsewhere.

The place… was just so weird. And to be honest, I might have an idea of where I was, now that I think of it, but it just seems so crazy… Just imagine. A very huge garden under a deep blue, cloudless sky. Many cherry blossom trees lined up, and many perfectly-straight paved paths could be seen as well. Weirdly, even though we’re in late summer (early autumn? I never know), all these trees were in full bloom. Overall, the garden was obviously well-kept, and it wasn’t natural, that’s for sure.

Cherry blossom trees.

There was also a big, giant white building at the end of the main alley, which made me ask Youmu whether we were at Washington D.C. or not. Of course, we weren’t.

A lot of people were going to and fro. The place was really crowded… Not as crowded as Shibuya, but at least as much as a public garden on a sunny Sunday afternoon.

Yuyuko seemed in a hurry, though. As soon as  I arrived, she started running on a path left. Youmu rushed after, and I realized I had to follow them. I had a strange feeling that Yuyuko wanted to show me something, and that we had very little time for it… I guess she knew I couldn’t keep the connection up for long. And when I think about my potential location, it’s not surprising at all.

We went down many stairs. After a while, Youmu stopped, and seemed to say, “What’s the point?”. I made a halt, and we sat together on some steps to take our breath. “What is she doing?”, I asked. “No idea”, Youmu answered. I took the occasion to look at the girl who was sitting at my right.

She was really pretty. Deep blue eyes, and white hair. A young and friendly face. White shirt, and a green short dress. Of course, I noticed her katana and that famous flower on it, but that couldn’t be seen when I was sitting (which somehow is weird… usually, you wear your katana on your left in traditional Kendo… why was it on her right side? ).

After this halt, we started running again after Yuyuko. And then I lost the connection… Seems to be a fail.

Now, when I think of it… This couldn’t be any of my friends’ dreams, since they mostly have scary and creepy places in them. Such a place, with such magnificent cherry blossoms… I know of only One of them. And it fits the whole setting perfectly.

I could have had a little glimpse of what Hakugyokurou, Yuyuko’s eerie Realm, the place of the Formerly-Living, really looks like. And cherry blossoms really are gorgeous there.

~ by Merengil on September 24, 2011.

Leave a comment